Ritchie Blackmore’s RAINBOW Performs With New Lineup For First Time


The new lineup of Ritchie Blackmore‘s RAINBOW made its live debut last night at the Monsters Of Rock festival at Freilichtbühne in Loreley, Germany. Joining Ritchie in the group are LORDS OF BLACK singer Ronnie Romero, STRATOVARIUS keyboardist Jens Johansson, BLACKMORE’S NIGHT drummer David Keith and bassist Bob Nouveau (a.k.a. Robert “Bob” Curiano, ex-BLACKMORE’S NIGHT). Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

The setlist was as follows:

01. Highway Star (DEEP PURPLE cover)
02. Spotlight Kid
03. Mistreated (DEEP PURPLE cover)
04. Since You Been Gone (Russ Ballard cover)
05. Man On The Silver Mountain
06. Catch The Rainbow
07. Difficult To Cure
08. Perfect Strangers (DEEP PURPLE cover)
09. Child In Time (DEEP PURPLE cover)
10. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
11. Stargazer
12. Black Night (DEEP PURPLE cover)
13. Smoke On The Water (DEEP PURPLE cover)