SAURON Streams Remastered Classic ‘The Baltic Fog’

Polish pagan black metal veterans SAURON unveil the remastered classic “The Baltic Fog”. Originally recorded and released in 1995 at ZSE Studio in Radom, Poland, the new LP version will be limited to 200 copies and released through Wheelwright Productions. Scheduled for 3 March 2017, this is the first time this material will be released on vinyl.

SAURON is one of the first Polish bands which introduced pagan black metal art to their local Polish scene in 1991 when they were established. Their first release was a demo in 1993, entitled Hellish Requiem. Having gone through active and inactive periods, the band has been recently resurrected. Their latest studio offering is Wara! which saw the day of light in September 2016 through Witching Hour Productions. 2016 also saw the band re-release “The Baltic Fog” on tape through Witches Sabbath Records and “The Land of Dead Sun” on vinyl through Wheelwright Productions which was originally recorded in 1997. The start of 2017 sees the band release both Wara! and “The Baltic Fog” on vinyl.

The Baltic Fog” Track List:

1. In the Glare of the Black Candles
2. Klasztor
3. Hellish Requiem
4. The Baltic Fog
1. In the Shadow of Svantevit
2. Grave
3. Necromansy
4. The Deepest Night of Arkona