SCAR OF THE SUN Release Video For New Album Title Track ‘Inertia’

Scar Of The Sun

Greek modern metal five-piece SCAR OF THE SUN is poised to reach the next level with the release of their third full-length, Inertia, out May 14th, 2021 via Napalm Records. The album delivers a fresh take on melodic, atmospheric, often progressively-influenced metal while forging a unique path. Now, the band released an official video for the new album title track “Inertia“. Check out the video below.

After unveiling their hard-hitting first offering, I Am The Circle”, quite recently, SCAR OF THE SUN is set to deliver their next smashing anthem with its catchy chorus, poised to stick in the listener’s mind forever. The song is visually underlined and smartly grasped by an impressive music video, shot and directed by Achilleas Gatsopoulos.

SCAR OF THE SUN comment on new video for “Inertia:
“It’s absolutely breathtaking to watch your emotions and words that you put on paper being materialized and visualized in such a magnificent way! The work of Achilleas Gatsopoulos exceeded our expectations for one more time! Achilleas perceived and depicted the whole Inertia album lyrical concept and he managed to fit it in a four minute masterpiece of a video. We hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we do!”

Achilleas Gatsopoulos adds:
“Picking up from where the album cover left off, the band’s trademark Jugendstil/Dieselpunk/Ancient Minoan design elements were combined with an Expressionist Film approach in order to breathe life into the intricate illustration and manifest the lyrical concepts into visual form.”

Vocalist Terry Nikas on the second single, “Inertia”:
“The opening track of the album is a surprise attack! An amalgam of good old Swedish death metal with modern colors, it’s the aggression you didn’t expect at all!”

Inertia was recorded and mixed by singer and songwriting mastermind Terry Nikas at Zero Gravity Studios in Athens, Greece and mastered by the legendary Jens Bogren (OpethKatatoniaDimmu Borgir) at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden.

Inertia Track Listing:
1. Hydrogen
2. Inertia
3. I Am The Circle
4. Quantum Leap Zero I: Torque Control
5. Quantum Leap Zero II: Transition To Turbulence
6. Oxygen
7. The Fallible Experiment
8. Quantum Leap Zero III: Thrust
9. Singularity Collapse
10.Zenith To Minos