SERPENTS (Ex-OCEANO, DEFILER) Premieres New Music Video, ‘The Sunset and The Silhouette’

Serpents band

Within it’s 7 years of being, fans of metal music have collectively praised SERPENTS as an underground “art movement” with it’s two albums to date, powerful messages, and their select performances on tour alongside the likes of WRETCHED and THE BROWNING solidifying the claim. After the independent success of the 2014 album “Pestilence”, American “Dionysian” artist and one of the founding fathers of “Blackened Deathcore”; SERPENTS will release a new full-length album, entitled, “Temet Nosce” this Winter via TRVE MEDIA MUSIC worldwide. The new CD consists of 8 songs that were recorded by SERPENTS’ own Andrew Mikhail (ex-OCEANO, DEFILER) in his home studio located in Chicago, IL. From there, the album was mixed and mastered in Los Angeles, CA by acclaimed producer Logan Mader (FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, GOJIRA, FEAR FACTORY).

“Temet Nosce” track listing:

1. The Flaming One
2. The Lust of The Lawless
3. The Salt and The Stone
4. The Black Sun
5. The Ecstasy of Nil
6. The Peacock’s Tail
7. The Winds of Will
8. The Sunset and The Silhouette

Mikhail adds: “This album is my ‘magnum opus’ so to speak; yet at the same time I have never been more proud, ashamed, angered, and even lulled by an album of mine…until ‘Temet Nosce’. After 4 years of hard work, where 2 of the years were spent method writing to ‘get into the album’s character’, the weight has finally been lifted off of my shoulders and I could not be more excited to release this album and get back to business as usual! (laughs) However, in all seriousness, working with Logan has been a dream come true and I am really satisfied with what we’ve accomplished here. 8 songs, 5 parallel storylines, blastbeats, orchestras, war drums, choirs, and that signature SERPENTS sound…what more can one ask for?!”

The new music video and single, “The Sunset and The Silhouette”, can be seen and heard below.

Serpents Temet Nosce