SHADOWSIDE Unleashes New Music Video ‘Alive’

Brazilian metallers SHADOWSIDE has released a video for their song “Alive” featuring Swedish bass player Magnus Rosén (ex-Hammerfall),, the first single of the new album “Shades Of Humanity“. It was recorded and produced in Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, Hammerfall, Evergrey) and Henrik Udd (Architects, Arch Enemy, Dream Evil).

The music video for “Alive” was produced and shot at Adrenaline Studios in Orlando, FL, by director of photography Daniel Stilling, known for his work on The Martian film and Criminal Minds television series.

Alive” is a short film that features the power of resilience represented by the four elements of nature, where the band members experience situations of life and death, at the edge of impending disasters. Will they be able to fight for their lives?

Shades of Humanity” will be released on July 26 in Japan via Spiritual Beast, July 28 in North America/Europe via EMP Label Group (the U.S.-based label of MEGADETH bass player David Ellefson) and September 4th in Brazil via Furia Music Records.

“Shades Of Humanity” Track Listing:

1. The Fall
2. Beast Inside
3. What If
4. Make My Fate
5. Insidious Me
6. The Crossing
7. Stream Of Shame
8. Parade The Sacrifice
9. Drifter
10. Unreality
11. Alive
12. Haunted (Japanese bonus track)