SINISTHRA (ft. TOMI JOUTSEN Of AMORPHIS) To Re-release ‘Last Of The Stories Of Long Past Glories’

Sinisthra Promo
Miika Storm Photography

After the recent release of the new album The Broad and Beaten Way, Finland’s SINISTHRA and Italian label Rockshots Records join forces for a reissue edition of the band’s debut album Last of The Stories of Long Past Glories coming out August 28, 2020.

Originally released in 2005, the new physical version of the album includes four bonus tracks: “Ice Cube Sun” (demo version), “Unrevealed” (demo version), “Not For You” (unreleased track), “To Have And To Hold” (unreleased track).

Drummer Erkki Virta comments about the new release: “Our debut album was released 15 years ago and now gets a reissue, with four bonus songs: ‘Not For You’ was originally intended to be a bonus for a Japan release that never happened. Also included is our full ‘Empty Banalities Adorned With Dashing Eloquence’ — demo from 2004, as well as the opening track of our first demo from 2001, called ‘To Have And To Hold’. Revisiting these songs now, I think the album has aged rather well and only occasionally makes me cringe. The band was still finding its’ feet but all the basic elements of SINISTHRA were already in place. I’m happy that it’s available again.”

The official audio track of “Unrevealed” is available below.

Last of the Stories of Long Past Glories track listing:

1. Coming Up Roses
2. Ice Cube Sun
3. Fearless Under The Falling Sky
4. To The One Far Away
5. Unrevealed
6. My Sweet Nothing
7. F*cking Fragile
8. Innocence…In A Sense
9. Completely Incomplete
10. Ice Cube Sun (demo version) CD version only
11. Unrevealed (demo version) CD version only
12. Not For You (unreleased track) CD version only
13. To Have And To Hold (unreleased track) CD version only


Tomi Joutsen – Vocals
Markku Mäkinen – Guitar
Erkki Virta -Drums
Timo Vainio – Keyboards
Marko Välimäki – Guitar
Janne Telen – Bass

Sinisthra Last Of The Stories of Long Past Glories