SMILE EMPTY SOUL Announce Release Of New Album, ‘Rarities’; Sean Danielsen’s ‘Product Of Isolation’ Out Now

Alternative Rock veterans SMILE EMPTY SOUL have announced the release of “Rarities“, a compilation album built out of previously unreleased tracks written over the course of the last 14 years. Out March 10, 2017, “Rarities” is available to pre-order on the band’s Official Website in multiple bundle opportunities.

Vocalist and guitarist Sean Danielsen comments: “I’m happy to be releasing all these songs we’ve recorded over the years that never made our regular albums. its gonna be cool to see them get out there to our fans and maybe play a few of them at our live shows” –

Track List:
1. One at a Time
2. Something New
3. Alone
4. Goodbye
5. This is War
6. Wasted Town
7. Whats Going Through My Head Right Now
8. For You
9. Who I Am
10. Finding Myself
11. Precious Things (Tori Amos Cover)
12. Aneurysm (Nirvana Cover)
13. Possession (Sarah McLachlan Cover)

SMILE EMPTY SOUL vocalist and guitarist Sean Danielsen also independently released his debut, solo album, “Product of Isolation“, on January 13, 2017, which was ranked No.18 on the iTunes singer/songwriter chart. The song “Still” from this album can be heard below.

This album was my first venture into having a home studio and engineering and producing completely on my own. it was an amazing experience to make and i hope people can relate to it. i definitely poured myself into the songs, and i think that shows” – Sean Danielsen