SPANKRAGHT Release ‘Carnivale’ Music Video; New Album Details

On Tuesday  October 15th 2019, industrial metallers SPANKRAGHT from Antwerp in Belgium, released its lyric video for the song “Carnivale.” It is taken from their upcoming debut album Thou Shalt Drown In The Blood Of Thy Children and features guest vocals by Evy Verbruggen from symphonic metal band ELUSION.

The album was produced, recorded, mixed by the band at The Rhythm Cage, and was mastered by Yarne Heylen (CARNATION) at Project Zero Studio. It features artwork by Bram Bruyneel and contains 7 tracks with several guest vocalists.

1. Synopsis (feat. Marc Fransen / Wim Wilri)
2. Reset Mankind (feat. Franky DSVD (Channel Zero) / Mario Cesar (PatriarcH)/ Xavier DS (Saille))
3. Carnivale (feat. Evy Verbruggen (Elusion))
4. Hoop (feat. Axl Peleman)
5. Resilient (feat. Yves Janssens (Sonic Bastardz) and Zak Tell (Clawfinger))
6. Slaughtered (feat. PJ (A Thousand Sufferings)/ Droeee (Diva Muffin from Brazil) / Dietwin E. Elbers (ex-Herfst))
7. Exodus (feat Alex Agnew)

“The album is a concept album and tells the story of mankind battling a dark force. This force has come down to earth to punish man for years of neglect and disorderly conduct. By eliminating one generation, it hopes to set an example and restore earth’s balance. But mankind will not go down without a fight, not knowing they will only worsen their fate. We had a cool album title and just needed a story, so for those looking for a deeper meaning behind this all, we’re sorry. We’re just here to entertain you.” band comments.

SPANKRAGHThope to release the album at the start of 2020. Physical copies with a special extra to celebrate the year of DooM, in LIMITED deluxe box edition can be obtained through a soon-to-be-launched crowdfunding campaign.