Stellar Master Elite – III: Eternalism – The Psychospherical Chapter

Stellar_Master_Elite_-_III_Eternalism_-_The_Psychospherical_Chapter  It is with great pleasure that I present to you people one of the year’s best albums by far. Now that sentence deserves some explanation because that’s a bold statement, and I will follow it up with another – “III: Eternalism – The Psychospherical Chapter” is an absolute masterpiece. Stellar Master Elite has come around once for their third and upcoming album that makes me wish I had heard of them before because this album mixes black metal, doom metal, and atmospheric elements so well that I still cannot f**king believe. All 9 tracks take you on a trip that straight up conveys all the bleak harshness, barrenness, and beauty that the cosmos hold in its infinite expanse. The chaos and madness that is held within “III: Eternalism – The Psychospherical Chapter” is only matched by the cover art which gives an absolutely perfect visual description of what this album is like. The guitars, bass, and drums crush along as they grind along as heavy as they can be as is true doom metal fashion and then everything will suddenly speed up and go into black metal territory that is so well done that only super elitists of black metal won’t enjoy it I’m sure of it. Then the vocals do very much the same as they are constantly harsh and brutal, except in one track where they make a great move in toning things down and actually sing instead of growl, and they still contain a great sound throughout the whole album that does not waver even once. And although “III: Eternalism – The Psychospherical Chapter” starts off slow in my opinion, the rest is a masterfully crafted piece that shows that Stellar Master Elite knows their style inside and out, and show no signs of slowing down. If you even want to begin to listen to the best albums that 2015 has to offer, “III: Eternalism – The Psychospherical Chapter” is a must. If you do not listen to this marvel, I’m truly sorry for you.

“III: Eternalism – The Psychospherical Chapter” releases on October 1st everywhere. You can stream the intro track, “Transmission: Disruption”, via YouTube below and purchase the album via Essential Purification Records’ official shop here.

Track Listing:

  1. Transmission: Disruption
  2. Desperate Grandeur
  3. Buried in Oblivion
  4. Perdition Time Loop
  5. Hologram Temple
  6. The First Principle
  7. Mark of the Beast
  8. Eternalism
  9. Downfall