What became a genuine international viral phenomenon, actually started out on a farm in central Finland; in a barn, to be precise. There, a bunch of like-minded countrymen – with the emphasis on “country” – played a customized version  of AC/DC‘s “Thunderstruck,” using homespun instrumentation, everything from banjo picking to anvil bangin’ to achieve their original take on a classic. They filmed the event, posted the results on YouTube, and within a couple of weeks, the clip had accumulated over five million views. It’s now topped out at 10 million.

Pretty impressive, right?

For STEVE’N’SEAGULLS, this was a bolt from the blue, but then, as history shows us, the greatest stories ever told tend to start in a stable… Yes, a stable.

Now, the band is gearing up to release “Farm Machine” via Spinefarm on May 12.

“Finally it’s complete!” exclaims the band. “And the fruits of our labour please us. We are now preparing to take on the world!”

The band has just revealed the video for its version on another AC/DC stalwart — “You Shook Me All Night Long”. The clip features hilarious moments in the barn, as well as awkward moments at the ice hockey rink.

If you need a refresher on who, exactly, STEVE’N’SEAGULLS are, then settle in and get schooled.

Sporting possibly the greatest band name in history, STEVE’N’SEAGULLS, comprised of an acoustic guitarist/vocalist; a banjo player; a double-bassist; a big dude wearing overalls and a beaver hat playing mandolin/keyboards/accordion/whatever-he-gets-his-hands-on; and a cajon-straddlin’ percussionist, have delivered a 13-track album featuring rural riffs and villager vocals, filled to the brim with “hillbillified” versions of immortal heavy metal standards — the track listing is below.

It’s a body of work best enjoyed with a bathtub of moonshine close at hand, but really, as foot-stompingly enjoyable as STEVE’N’SEAGULLS are on record, you ain’t seen nothin’ ’til you’ve experienced The ‘GULLS live.

The redneck show tours nonstop, rocking the honky-tonks overseas… for now.

STEVE’N’SEAGULLS will skedaddle off to Swedish and Norwegian soil, before raisin’ hell at European festivals.

In September, they are planning to head over to the U.S. and Canada before returning to Europe for further merriment and mayhem.

“Farm Machine” track listing:

01. Grand Opening
02. Black Dog
03. Thunderstruck
04. The Trooper
05. Ich Will
06. Paradise City
07. Nothing Else Matters
08. Over The Hills And Far Away
09. Seek And Destroy
10. Holy Diver
11. Run To The Hills
12. You Shook Me All Night Long
13. Cemetery Gates