STONE SOUR’s New Album ‘Hydrograd’ Enters Charts

The new STONE SOUR album “Hydrograd” , rocketed onto the charts this week, debuting at #1 on three Billboard charts: Top Current Albums, Top Rock Albums, and Top Hard Rock Albums. “Hydrograd” also debuted at #8 on the Billboard 200, marking the band’s fifth consecutive Top 10 debut on that chart.  Furthermore, “Hydrograd” debuted at #5 in the UK (the band’s highest debut ever in that country), #2 in Australia (highest debut ever), and was Top 5 in Germany, Japan, and Switzerland.

Also this week, “Hydrograd“’s lead single “Song #3” spends a fourth straight week at #1 at Active Rock Radio, marking the Grammy nominated band’s fourth #1 single and eighth Top 5 single at the format.

Corey Taylor commented on the arrival of “Hydrograd” stating: “We’re blown away by the reception of the album, especially balancing albums sold with our surge in streams. We poured our hearts into this – the proof is in the pudding, so to speak. The response tells us two things: people love the songs, and rock is far from dead. Our thanks to all the fans and keep spreading the word! We’ll see you all soon!

“Hydrograd” Track Listing:

01. YSIF
02. Taipei Person/Allah Tea
03. Knievel Has Landed
04. Hydrograd
05. Song #3
06. Fabuless
07. The Witness Trees
08. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
09. Thanks God It’s Over
10. St. Marie
11. Mercy
12. Whiplash Pants
13. Friday Knights
14. Somebody Stole My Eyes
15. When The Fever Broke