STRATOVARIUS Unleashes Video For New Album Title Track ‘Survive’

Seven years after the release of their last album Eternal, Finnish metal masters STRATOVARIUS once more prove their status as Power Metal’s flagship and return with a big bang. They have launched a graphic video for the new album title track as well, and you can check it out below!

A blistering comeback from one of heavy metal’s most seminal bands, Survive is full of dynamics and drama, feeding on a wide range of emotions along the way. But the core message that this triumphant endeavour conveys is one of struggle, defiance, hope and victory.
Best exemplified by its profoundly rousing title track, Survive is the STRATOVARIUS spirit in exquisite musical form, with all the darkness and light that goes with it.

We spent five or six days solid, trying to come up with the lyrics for that song,” notes Jens Johansson. “When we finally settled on that punchline for the chorus, it was a good song about survival and it all just seemed to fit. It fits with the history of the band too, because we managed to survive as long as we have. This band has been through some strange days! The original line-up formed in 1984, so it’s been a long story. It was the middle of the summer, there were forest fires everywhere, there was a global pandemic and all kinds of crazy s**t going on. Some of the lyrics are perhaps less uplifting than they could have been, but that reflects our mood at the time. There’s a lot of positive stuff on there as well!

Survive Track Listing:

1. Survive
2. Demand
3. Broken
4. Firefly
5. We Are Not Alone
6. Frozen In Time
7. World On Fire
8. Glory Days
9. Breakaway
10. Before The Fall
11. Voice Of Thunder