SUBLIMINAL FEAR To Release A Third Album ‘Escape From Leviathan’


After 2 years and a half working in studio, the third album is finally ready, with 10 tracks and they show several innovations about past musical style with a greater attention to melodies and with a modern sound. The early sound has evolved in a “cyber metal” with extreme and melodic vocals, djent guitars, a huge groove and with electronic and industrial synth. Now, the band’s line-up is composed by 2 vocalists, to express better all potential of the new sound, also in live shows.

The new music style of this Italian band mixes death metal, electronic music and catchy melodies, and it’s for lovers of SYBREED, MNEMIC and FEAR FACTORY. The third full length is been produced, mixed and mastered by GIUSEPPE DENTAMARO and Subliminal Fear in GOLEM DUNGEON STUDIOS. All keyboards, samples and programming are been arranged by BOTYS BEEZART (GODYVA).

Album’s artwork has been realized by SETH SIRO ANTON (MOONSPELL, PARADISE LOST, SOILWORK, Sybreed, NILE, SEPTICFLESH), based on the lyrics concept: a futuristic and apocalyptic vision of the world and the society, inspired by movies like Terminator, Alien and Matrix.

Furthermore the album will include also the participation of international guests: GUILLAUME BIDEAU (Mnemic, ONE-WAY MIRROR), JON HOWARD (THREAT SIGNAL, ARKAEA) and LAWRENCE MACKRORY (DARKANE).

The album is released both physically and digitally by a Finnish label INVERSE RECORDS on May 13th 2016.

Track list:
01. Phantoms Or Drones (feat. G. Bideau)
02. All Meanings They’ve Torn (feat. L. Mackrory)
03. Nexus
04. Escape From Leviathan
05. Evilution (feat. J. Howard)
06. Living In Another World (Talk Talk Cover)
07. Dark Star Renaissance
08. Self-proclaimed Gods
09. Limitless
10. The Disease Is Human Emotion