THE LUCID Feat. DAVID ELLEFSON Release New Single ‘Damned’

The Lucid Band 2021

THE LUCID, the four-piece hard rock band featuring bassist David Ellefson (ex-MEGADETH), vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (SPONGE), guitarist Drew Fortier and drummer Mike Heller (RAVENFEAR FACTORY), will release its self-titled debut album on October 15 via SpoilerHead Records.

THE LUCID has just released “Damned.” the first single from the upcoming album, which was produced by Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert.

Ellefson previously said about the record: “It’s been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues… to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!”

The Lucid track listing:

01. Maggot Wind
02. Deaths Of Despair
03. Spoiler Head
04. Hair
05. Maskronaut
06. Damned
07. Breech Boy
08. Pigs And Sons
09. Parade Of Spit