THE LUCID Launch New Music Video ‘Maskronaut’ To Support Cancer Awareness

The Lucid Band 2021

THE LUCID, the four-piece hard rock band featuring bassist David Ellefson (ex-MEGADETH), vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (SPONGE), guitarist Drew Fortier and drummer Mike Heller (RAVENFEAR FACTORY),  have released their music video for “Maskronaut”, a track from their debut self-titled album released October 15 via SpoilerHead Records. The video was directed by Michael Sarna. You can check out the new video below.

In conjunction with the video release, the band are also aiming to help raise awareness for testicular cancer after their guitarist, Drew Fortier had been diagnosed with the disease last month. He is currently recovering from surgery and waiting to hear results back from pathology as well as next steps.

Fortier states:
“You truly never know with these things. I wanted to make this public to help raise awareness with this type of cancer because it literally came on out of nowhere. I’m thankful for all the support and I want to give a big thank you to Dr. Masterson and his team at Indiana University for being true rock stars in their field.”

Ellefson adds:
“We always felt ‘Maskronaut‘ was a special song, even more so with the video. In light of recent circumstances with Drew’s health, we agreed this was the right time to release something uplifting and positive heading into the summer.”

THE LUCID along with Brynn Arens (Flipp) have set up a Gofundme page to help Fortier with medical costs during this time. Please donate here.

THE LUCID are a four piece hard rock band featuring vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge), guitarist/filmmaker/actor Drew Fortier, Grammy Award winning bassist David Ellefson, and drummer Mike Heller (Malignancy, Raven, Fear Factory). The band formed in early 2020 initiated by demos from Fortier and Heller which caught the attention of frequent Fortier collaborator David Ellefson who joined the fold along with Sponge frontman Vinnie Dombroski to complete the lineup. The Lucid’s debut self-titled album was released October 15 and features 9 heavy hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing this eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach.

The Lucid track listing:

1. Maggot Wind
2. Deaths Of Despair
3. Spoiler Head
4. Hair
5. Maskronaut
6. Damned
7. Breech Boy
8. Pigs And Sons
9. Parade Of Spit