THE NECROSEXUAL Sow the ‘Seeds of Seduction’

Necrosexual, the most electrifying band in corpse entertainment, will unveil their new EP ‘Seeds of Seduction’ on September 3, 2021 via Folkvangr Records.

‘Seeds Of Seduction’ is the most cohesive Necrosexual effort to date. Our thick riffs pile on the beef. And my lyrical attack brings the spicy heat. Feast your senses on ‘Seeds Of Seduction’, and get lost in the labyrinth of my loins!”

The Philadelphia-based black metal / speed metal outfit deliver a nasty attitude and sleazy riff sauce on their new EP; ‘Seeds Of Seduction’ attacks like a razor to the throat. Frontman and mastermind The Necrosexual, the self-proclaimed Joan Rivers of Heavy Metal, leads the mayhem with frosty lead bass and howling falsettos, flanked by The Vigo’s virtuoso guitar solos, and a tenaciously technical percussive display by The Fury Of Churry.

‘Seeds Of Seduction’ is the follow-up to ‘The Gory Hole Overture in F#’ EP (2019) and the full length ‘GRIM-1’ (2018.) Marrying themes of expression and high art with base desires and sexual innuendo, the Necrosexual’s dark humor leers at the forefront. ‘Chaos Command’ is a dazzling thrash metal anthem with a deliciously dark theatrical flair, while ‘Screamin’ for the Steamin’ Demon Semen’ flirts with blistering grindcore speeds and rambunctious punk breakdowns. ‘A Long Time To Die’ spins a speed metal whirlwind of euphoria and despair, embellished by Vigo’s neoclassical guitar arrangement and moody synthesizers.

The cassette release on Folkvangr Records includes two exclusive bonus tracks – a brand new song “The Grim Hymn,” and a remaster of their hit “Dead Sexy” at the hands of Joel Grind, limited to 100 tapes.

1. Chaos Command
2. Screamin’ for the Steamin’ Demon Semen
3. A Long Time To Die
4. The Grim Hymn (cassette only)
5. Dead Sexy remaster (cassette only)


The Necrosexual – lead bass, guitar, vocals, keyboards, songwriting and lyrics
The Vigo – lead guitar
The Fury Of Churry – lead drums, outro guitar solo on “Chaos Command”

Recorded and mixed at Panther Pro Audio by Dan Kishbaugh.
Mastered by Joel Grind.
Album cover by Chris Koontz.
Meat styling and chains by Dottie Riot.

Read our review here.