THE SPIRIT Present New Single ‘Of Clarity And Galactic Structures’

The Spirit band 2022

On their upcoming album Of Clarity and Galactic Structures, black/death virtuosi THE SPIRIT once again delve into the vast nothingness of the universe. With this new studio release, out on April 1st through AOP Records, the duo takes a progressive turn on their third opus and now reveals the first single in form of the crushing, 7-minute-long album opener that grabs your right by the neck and drags you into the cosmic void.

Singer and guitarist Matthias Trautes comments: “The first version of this song was almost done when I realized it’s a good one, but definitely not a great one. So I deleted everything and started again from scratch although the date of the drum recordings was very near. Without a doubt, this was a very good decision as I think this one is certainly one of the strongest songs we ever wrote.”

Graced by a cover artwork painted by renowned artist Eliran Kantor, the album was again recorded and mixed at the Woodshed Studio, Germany by V. Santura (with the drums being tracked at Iguana Studios by Christoph Brandes).

Of Clarity and Galactic Structures track listing:

1) Of Clarity and Galactic Structures
2) The Climax of Dejection
3) Repression
4) Celestial Fire
5) Transition
6) Timbre of Infinity
7) Arcane Wanderer
8) Laniakea

The Spirit Of Clarity and Galactic Structures