TORNADO Ink A Record Deal With Rockshots/Extreme Metal Music For The New Album Release

American/Finnish sensations TORNADO have returned with their third release, aptly titled “Commitment To Excellence”11 songs of highly catchy and in-your-face Thrash Metal!

Formed in 2010 in Amsterdam, Netherlands, TORNADO quickly released their Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain) produced debut album “Amsterdamn, Hellsinki”. 2016 saw the release of the sophomore album “Black President” as well as the video for the anti-bullying song “David and Goliath” which caught the attention of several anti-bullying agencies, one of which used singer Superstar Joey Severance in a country wide advertising campaign.
With “Commitment To Excellent”TORNADO continue to do what they do best: writing songs that you can actually remember, with their own original recipe consisting in a blend of thrash, sleazy and glam!

This time around, the band also brought along some friends to help out in certain places: Nile’s Karl SandersImmolation’Ross Dolan and Pro-Pain’s Adam Phillips, as well as Glen Drover (former Megadeth member).

You can taste some new stuff by checking out the first single and video “Global Pandemic” below.

Produced by Ben Varon (ex-Amoral/Oceanhoarse), mixed/mastered and engineered by AK, Chris Paccou (FOH Engineer of Slayer“Commitment to Excellence” is set to be released via Extreme Metal Music / Rockshots Records on August 31, 2018.

“Commitment To Excellence” track listing:

01 – A Minute of Nothing
02 – White Horse of the Apocalypse (feat. Karl Sanders/Nile, Additional Vocals: Niko Kalliojärvi/ex-Amoral)
03 – Global Pandemic
04 – Spirit and Opportunity  (Additional Vocals: Ross Dolan/Immolation)
05 – The Flight of Yuri Gagarin
06 – Endless Forms of Torment (Additional Solo: Adam Phillips/Pro-Pain)
07 – Through Difficulties to Victory
08 – Supremacy
09 – Chaos among the Ruins
10 – United Forces (S.O.D. Cover)
11 – At the Chapel of Rest (Additional Solo: Glen Drover/ex Megadeth)