TRAGEDY To Release Metal-Meets-Disco Collection ‘Disco Balls To The Wall’

Prepare your air guitars and get the party started with the hottest metal tribute to THE BEE GEES and beyond: TRAGEDY! The New York based cover song reinventors are set to release a “best of” collection chock full of remastered favorites, Disco Balls to the Wall, on July 30, 2021 via Napalm Records.

It doesn’t matter at all if you love or hate disco or metal – you will unabashedly love TRAGEDY and their bombastic, crazy mix of disco, metal, glitter and revelry, highly enjoyable on their incomparable powerhouse version of You’re the One That I WantTRAGEDY already broke the internet back in 2015 with the viral video for their energetic take on the Grease soundtrack classic, but now it’s time to mosh on the dance floor again to a new, remastered version of the song! Check out the video for “You’re The One That I Want” below.

TRAGEDY says about You’re the One That I Want”:
We found the inner-METAL spirit of Grease…and it runs deep. 1950’s greasers, 1970’s Travolta, 1980’s metal and 1990’s grunge, all come together in a new-millennium melting pot – creating a kick-ass high school for adults portraying teens. You better shape up!”

“‘You’re the One That I Want’ Heavy Metal Tribute to Grease is as great as it sounds. They created a music video for the cover, and it is exactly what you’d think a heavy metal version of Grease would look like. Between the crazy outfits, wild hair, air guitars, and locker room parties, the only question left to ask is, why hasn’t this idea been adapted into a full length movie yet? We want more!” – (VH1, US)

The band’s first offering with Napalm Records will include TRAGEDY’s unique twist on hits such as Abba’s “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)” and “Dancing Queen”Toto’s “Africa”Bonnie Tyler’s “Total Eclipse of the Heart” and Adele’s intense super-hymn ”Skyfall”, just to name a few. These fearsome brothers drop the perfect selection of all-time favorite disco, soft-rock and pop favorites – completely reimagining them as glorious, red-hot heavy metal treatments.

Disco Balls to the Wall is the biggest, sexiest, collection of hits we’ve ever released. It’s as if the Bee Gees turned into werewolves, ate some teens, then bred with the local dog population; thus creating the world’s most beastly recordings of disco and soft-rock songs ever made. Sharing this album with your friends and lovers will make you 500% more desirable.”

Disco Balls To The Wall Tracklisting:
1. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
2. You’re the One That I Want
3. Evil / Baker Street
4. Stayin’ Alive
5. Sweet Caroline
6. Raining Blood / It’s Raining Men
7. How Deep Is Your Love
8. Aquarius / Let the Sunshine In
9. Africa
10. Total Eclipse of the Heart
11. Tragedy
12. Dancing Queen
13. Skyfall
14. Hot Stuff