TRIVIUM Announce New Album ‘What The Dead Men Say,’ Release First Single

Trivium 2020

TRIVIUM will release their ninth album, What The Dead Men Say, on April 24 via Roadrunner Records. That album marked the band’s first release with drummer Alex Bent, who joined TRIVIUM in 2016.

The band also released a music video for new single “Catastrophist,” which can be seen below.

Matt Heafy comments on the album: “What The Dead Men Say is everything that is TRIVIUM. On this album, one can hear the proper ingredients of past, present, and future TRIVIUM. The TRIVIUM sound is having everything the band does — on one album.”

“With the new album, we took what worked on the ‘The Sin And The Sentence’ and dialed it all up to 11,” says bassist Paolo Gregoletto.

Guitarist Corey Beaulieu adds: “We wanted to build on the foundation that we established with the last album. The record has all the elements that are TRIVIUM — along with all of us wanting to keep pushing ourselves creatively. This led to a highly-inspired and fast-paced writing and recording process that really captures the energy of the band.”

What The Dead Men Say track listing:

01. IX
02. What The Dead Men Say
03. Catastrophist
04. Amongst The Shadows And The Stones
05. Bleed Into Me
06. The Defiant
07. Sickness Unto You
08. Scattering The Ashes
09. Bending The Arc To Fear
10. The Ones We Leave Behind

Trivium What The Dead Men Say