TSJUDER Announces New Album, ‘Helvegr,’ Shares First Single

Tsjuder 2023
Photo by Chantik Photography

Norwegian black metal legend TSJUDER is now unveiling the album details of their god defying new creation Helvegr, which will be released via Season of Mist on June 23, 2023.

In celebration, TSJUDER is releasing the very first track “Gods of Black Blood,” which comes in the form of an ice cold black metal music video and can be seen below.

TSJUDER comments: “Today ‘Gods of Black Blood’ from our forthcoming album Helvegr is unleashed. This is raw Norwegian Black Metal! Choke on it!”

The album will be released on various physical formats, such as cd digipack and coloured vinyl, but also limited edition clamshell box (cd) and LTD vinyl box. These limited edition come with a bonus album Scandinavian Black Metal Attack in which TSJUDER pays a special ode to BATHORY.

Helvegr track listing:

1. Iron Beast (3:37)
2. Prestehammeren (4:01)
3. Surtr (6:59)
4. Gamle-Erik (3:46)
5. Chaos Fiend (4:02)
6. Gods of Black Blood (5:19)
7. Helvegr (7:36)
8. Faenskap og Død (3:08)
9. Hvit Død (2:52)

Tsjuder Helvegr