URSA Announce New Album ‘Abyss Between The Stars’, Stream New Single ‘Wizard’s Path’

Ursa band

In 2016, three-quarters of progressive black metal band CORMORANT embarked on a new doom-driven project under the name of URSA. Fast forward to today and the band have confirmed the details of their debut album, “Abyss Between the Stars”, to be released via Blood Music on November 2nd.

Now you can stream first single “Wizard’s Path” below.

’Wizard’s Path’ is the first song we wrote when we started jamming together in early 2016,” Matt Solis tells Decibel. “We knew we wanted this band to have an “epic fantasy” aesthetic in terms of the lyrics and overall presentation, and what better place to start than a journey through a mystical landscape teeming with esoteric danger? When I wrote the lyrics, I had one image in mind: a wizard with a beard full of eyeballs, which is actually a real-life painting by our friend Jesse Swanson, who created the artwork on this album. All told, this track is the essence of URSA: crushing riffs, epic vocals, fantastical lyrics and the elemental spirit of all things doom.”

Track listing is as follows:

1. Wizard’s Path
2. Dragon’s Beard
3. Serengeti Yeti
4. Thirteen Witches
5. Cave of the Spider King
6. The Mountain

Ursa Abyss Between the Stars