VALKEAT Releases Their Debut Self-Titled Album

For the last couple of years, VALKEAT has been modernizing the sounds and playing styles of traditional Finnish instrument “kantele”, that according to Finnish national epic Kalevala was first played by it’s main hero Väinämöinen. After joining forces with Finland’s biggest kantele-manufacturer Kostinen Kantele and independent Finnish metal-music label Redhouse FMP, the band released their first music video “Aallot” from the upcoming album in November 2016. The video immediately received international attention and made Finland’s biggest music magazine Soundi ask: “Is Valkeat the next big thing from Finland?”

Now in January 2017 VALKEAT releases their debut album, that combines traditional Finnish kantele-music, modern metal/hard rock and deeply personal poetic Finnish lyrics to shape the band a sound of their own. With their future looking as bright as ever, VALKEAT is looking to take their own vision of new generation Finnish Folk Metal all across the world.

VALKEAT “Valkeat” track listing:

1. Tulirinta
2. Aallot
3. Merten Taa
4. Myrskynseuraaja
5. Kajo
6. Valkeat
7. Hohde
8. Maailman Reunalla
9. Syksystä Talveen

You can watch the music video for “Aallot” below: