Video: SLAYER Performs New Song ‘Implode’ In Italy


Fan-filmed video footage of SLAYER performing the new song “Implode” on June 15 at a small club near Milano, Italy can be seen below.

Photos of the concert are available at

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Hell Awaits
02. The Antichrist
03. Necrophiliac
04. Mandatory Suicide
05. Captor Of Sin
06. War Ensemble
07. Disciple
08. Postmortem
09. Hate Worldwide
10. At Dawn They Sleep
11. Die By The Sword
12. Chemical Warfare
13. Implode
14. Seasons In The Abyss
15. Dead Skin Mask
16. Hallowed Point
17. Raining Blood
18. Black Magic
19. South Of Heaven
20. Angel Of Death

SLAYER surprised the capacity crowd at this past April’s Revolver Golden Gods awards in Los Angeles with an unannounced performance, kicking off the show with a three-song set that included the global premiere of “Implode”, the band’s first new studio recording in five years.

Recorded in April at Henson Studios in Los Angeles and produced by Terry Date and co-produced by Greg Fidelman“Implode” was made available as a free download as a “thank you” to the band’s fans for their continued support.

Later this year, the two-time Grammy-winning SLAYER will begin recording a new album, tentatively set for an early 2015 release. The album will make SLAYER history as it will be released on Nuclear Blast Records through the band’s own label imprint, closing out a 28-year relationship with Rick Rubin and American Recordings. No name for the imprint has been decided on yet.

All future recordings on the band’s label imprint will be released worldwide exclusively through Nuclear Blast.

Joining bassist/vocalist Tom Araya and guitarist Kerry King during the sessions for SLAYER‘s new album are returning drummer Paul Bostaph, who replaced Dave Lombardo last year, and guitarist Gary Holt (also of EXODUS), who has been filling in for late SLAYER axeman Jeff Hanneman on tour for the past four years.

Bostaph was SLAYER‘s drummer from 1992 until 2001 and recorded four albums with the band — the gold-certified “Divine Intervention” (1994), the 1996 punk covers album “Undisputed Attitude”“Diabolus In Musica” (1998), “God Hates Us All” (2001) that received a Grammy nomination for “Best Metal Performance”, as well as the DVD “War At The Warfield” (2001), also certified gold. In addition to SLAYERBostaph has been a member of FORBIDDENEXODUSSYSTEMATIC and TESTAMENT.

Original SLAYER drummer Dave Lombardo sat out the band’s Australian tour in February/March 2013 due to a contract dispute with the other members of the group. Filling in for him was Jon Dette (TESTAMENTANTHRAX).

“Implode” studio version:

Source: Blabbermouth