WAILIN STORMS Announce New Album; New Single ‘Broken Into Three’ Released

North Carolina shapeshifting, atmospheric, noise rockers WAILIN STORMS announce new full-length The Silver Snake Unfolds, for release on July 22, 2022 via Gilead Media. Following the bands highly acclaimed, breakthrough album, Rattle (2020) – which received praise from NPR, Treble, PopMatters, Indy Week, and more, The Silver Snake Unfolds shows the band delivering eight new tracks – portrayed as a 40 minute, sepia-toned journey of captivating vignettes – manifesting wounded souls battling addiction, hopelessness, and a hellish storm of never ending and vengeful anxiety. Fuzzed-out, hypnotic guitars fused with angst and laced with overdriven microdoses of moody and psychedelic dreamscapes play out like a binge-worthy, cinematic obsession. Justin Storms’ serpentining and seductively poetic vocals lure you into a fever dream of vestiges laced with bittersweet, alluring danger. Fueled by the grit and dust of the American South, WAILIN STORMS reveals ghost-story-like confessions of mysticism, folklore, and survival.

WAILIN STORMS have released a haunting new single off of The Silver Snake Unfolds titled, “Broken Into ThreeYou can give it a listen below. About the track, vocalist & guitarist Justin Storms shares:

“’Broken Into Three‘, came to me very quickly via Automatic Writing. Most of the lyrics and the melody for this one fell out of the sky like God flicking a lit cigarette at my head from the smoking section in heaven. This song is based on memories of living in Baltimore during one the hottest summers I’ve experienced. I just moved out of Texas and was living in a 400 square ft attic apartment made in the 1800s. I spent most of my time going to warehouse parties, bars, and walking around the city taking photos which was mostly desolate at night.”

Along with the announcement of The Silver Snake Unfolds, the band will embark on a string of tour dates in celebration of the album. The band will deliver their heavy psych sounds beginning July 28, 2022 in Richmond, VA. A full list of tour dates, tour poster, album artwork, and more album details can be found below.

The Silver Snake Unfolds will be released on July 22, 2022 via Gilead Media on compact disc, digital, cassette, and vinyl (coming soon). Pre-order is available now HERE.

The Silver Snake Unfolds TRACK LISTING:
1. In The Heart Of The Sea
2. Broken Into Three
3. Sunday Morning Ceremony
4. Drag
5. Who Took Our Drugs
6. The Silver Snake Unfolds And Swallows The Black Night Whole
7. Concrete Covers Dead Lovers
8. Carolina Moon

Recored, mixed, and mastered at Gradwell House in Haddon Heights, NJ with Dave Downham.
Album artwork by Ron Liberti
Promo photo by Andy Marino