Metallica San Francisco Symphony

METALLICA played the first of two shows with the San Francisco Symphony for the grand opening of Chase Center, the new home of the Golden State Warriors, last night (September 6).

Second show will be held on September 8. METALLICA will be screening footage from both nights for one night only at 3000 cinemas on October 6.

Set list was as follows:

Set I

01. The Ecstasy Of Gold (Ennio Morricone cover) (performed by the San Francisco Symphony)
02. The Call Of Ktulu
03. For Whom The Bell Tolls
04. The Day That Never Comes
05. The Memory Remains
06. Confusion
07. Moth Into Flame
08. The Outlaw Torn
09. No Leaf Clover
10. Halo On Fire

Set II

11. Scythian Suite, Op.20, Second Movement (Sergei Sergeyevich Prokofiev cover) (performed by the San Francisco Symphony)
12. Iron Foundry (Alexander Mosolov cover) (live debut)
13. The Unforgiven III (performed by the San Francisco Symphony)
14. All Within My Hands (acoustic)
15. (Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth (bass part performed by San Francisco Symphony bassist)
16. Wherever I May Roam
17. One
18. Master Of Puppets
19. Nothing Else Matters
20. Enter Sandman (with “The Frayed Ends Of Sanity” outro)

Fan–filmed video footage can be seen below.

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!