WHEEL Release Lyrics Video For ‘She Left In Silence’ Track

German Epic Doom Masters WHEEL have released a new lyrics video for “She Left In Silence“, a track from their forthcoming album “Preserved In Time“. Check out the video below!

On their first studio album in eight years, Preserved In Time“, Germany’s WHEEL  delivers seven songs of brooding, emotional doom metal that promises to be an early 2021 favorite! The album will be unleashed April 9th on Cruz Del Sur Music.

WHEEL was formed in 2006 in Dortmund, Germany by guitarist Benjamin Homberger, bassist Marcus Grabowski and vocalist Arkadius Kurek under the name Ethereal Sleep. The trio knew each other from previous local bands, namely power metallers Avanitas and thrashers McDeath, but opted for a brand of doom inspired by vintage Katatonia, Opeth and Paradise Lost. When drummer Carsten “Cazy” Jercke joined the fold in 2009, a name — and sound — change was in order. Jercke suggested WHEEL not only because it was easier to pronounce in the band’s native German, but it also resembled the slowly-grinding mill wheel as heard in the intro of “Mills of God” on the band’s self-titled 2010 debut.

Recorded by Homberger in the band’s rehearsal room and mixed and mastered by Dennis Koehne, “Preserved In Time” represents a bold step forward from “Icarus” for WHEEL, especially in the production — the album is raw but is heavier and doomier. The result is an epic, expansive batch of songs that highlights Kurek’s depth as a vocalist as well as the band’s sterling compositional abilities where each song ebbs and flows in plumes of reflection and misery, set to the charge of heavy, foreboding riffs and climatic melodies.

According to Homberger, the “Preserved In Time” album title was inspired by the idea that time is a vessel, and all that happened is preserved as long as someone remembers. In what promises to be one of early 2021’s first significant doom metal releases, “Preserved In Time heralds the emergence of WHEEL as one of Europe’s finest practitioners of a style that is forever revered.

“Preserved In Time” Track Listing:
1. As Night They Came Upon Us
2. When The Shadow Takes You Over
3. After All
4. She Left In Silence
5. Aeon Of Darkness
6. Hero Of The Week
7. Daedalus