WITHERFALL Release Video For “… And They All Blew Away”; New Album Out Now

Photo credit: Stephanie Cabral

L.A. based WITHERFALL are celebrating the release of their new album, “Curse Of Autumn” today, with the launch of another cinematic video for an edit of the epic “… And They All Blew Away“. The video was directed by Brendan McGowan and produced by Zev Deans. Check out the new video below!

The band comments about the song and video: “So this is a total edit of this song… for those who dare there is a 15+ minute version on the record that is by far the most progressive thing Witherfall has ever written and features an incredible drum performance by the legendary Marco Minnemann as well as an amazing display of eclectic bass techniques by Anthony Crawford … Going into the songwriting of ‘Curse of Autumn’ we always want to try and outdo ourselves with certain tracks and this goal was to write a song that took the listener on an unparalleled musical journey. This abridged version is set to cinema by UnholyRoman and is shrouded in mystery much like the meaning of the song… For those that dare the full version can be found via the link in the description.”

Curse Of Autumn” is released today (March 5th), with the US vinyl available April 2nd. The album was produced by Jon Schaffer (Iced Earth, Demons & Wizards) for Ravencraft Productions, Joseph Michael (vocals, keyboards, also in Sanctuary) and Jake Dreyer (guitar, also in Iced Earth, Demons & Wizards). For the recording and mix they teamed up with Jim Morris (Savatage, Iced Earth, Kamelot, Death) while Tom Morris took over mastering duties.

See and hear a very different side of WITHERFALL by checking out the music video clip for the highly emotional “The Riverhere.

“Curse Of Autumn” Track-Listing:

  1. Deliver Us Into The Arms Of Eternal Silence
  2. The Last Scar
  3. As I Lie Awake
  4. Another Face
  5. Tempest
  6. Curse Of Autumn
  7. The Unyielding Grip Of Each Passing Day
  8. The Other Side Of Fear
  9. The River
  10. … And They All Blew Away
  11. Long Time (Acoustic Version)