YAUTJA To Release New Album ‘The Lurch’ In May & Unveil New Video

Photo by: Chappy Hull

Nashville underground trio YAUTJA will make their Relapse Records debut with their highly anticipated new album, The Lurch“, set for release May 21st

YAUTJA‘s “The Lurch” amalgamates metal, punk, and noise rock into a ferocious hybrid that has propelled them from the obscurity of the American South onto the international stage. “The Lurch” was recorded by Scott Evans at Steve Albini’s legendary Electrical Audio studio in Chicago and marks another step forward for the innovative band.

YAUTJA commented: “We’ve spent a lot of time working on these songs and after sitting on this recording for a clusterf**k pandemic of a year, we couldn’t be more ready to share this with the world.

Check out the band’s new video for first single “Tethered” below.

The Lurchwhich features artwork by Brandon Guerts (Pig Destroyer, Melt Banana), will be released on CD, LP, and digital formats.

“The Lurch” Track Listing:
1. A Killing Joke
2. The Spectacle
3. Wired Depths
4. Undesirables 
5. Tethered
6. Clock Cleaner
7. Catastrophic
8. The Weight
9. Before The Foal