SETH Reveal Cover Art And Album Details For ‘La Morsure du Christ’

Photo credit: Andy Julia

French black metal pioneers SETH have revealed the cover artwork and album details for their upcoming record La Morsure du Christ.

The history of black metal formation SETH and Season of Mist spans back to the early days of the French metal scene. The band’s debut Les Blessures de L’Ame (1998) was one of the first releases on the label. This album is now regarded as a cornerstone in French black metal, pioneering the usage of their native tongue on a black metal record. SETH has lit up the flame of those early days again with La Morsure du Christ, which can be seen as sequel to the highly acclaimed debut.

The record is set for worldwide release on May 7, via Season of Mist. Presales will start soon.

The band comments: “Our sixth album, written in a typically traditional nineties black metal, has been crafted as a faithful sequel to our 1998 debut album Les Blessures de L’Ame, released at the time by Season Of Mist. La Morsure du Christ offers seven tracks, all written in Alexandrine French poetry, to be unleashed as a tribute to the second anniversary of Notre-Dame de Paris devastating blaze.”

La Morsure du Christ track listing:

1. La Morsure du Christ (05:54)
2. Métal Noir (04:55)
3. Sacrifice de Sang (06:25)
4. Ex-Cathédrale (06:49)
5. Hymne au Vampire (Acte III) (07:25)
6. Les Océans du Vide (07:05)
7. Le Triomphe de Lucifer (05:57)
Bonus tracks
8. Les Océans du Vide – Synth Version (04:25)
9. Sacrifice de Sang – Synth Version (03:14)

Seth La Morsure du Christ