WHITECHAPEL Streams New Album, ‘Mark of the Blade’


In anticipation of the release of their sixth full-length, “MARK OF THE BLADE“, WHITECHAPEL is now streaming their new album in full, before it hits stores on June 24th via Metal Blade Records. You can hear “MARK OF THE BLADE” album in its entirety below.

Reunited with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, CANNIBAL CORPSE), WHITECHAPEL has redefined who they are and what they are capable of with “MARK OF THE BLADE“. Kicking off with “The Void” – which has a Slayer-esque ferocity that is perfectly suited to the band’s three-guitar attack – the songs that follow all leave a distinct impression, and by the time the rich, dark melodies on “Decennium” bring the record to a close, it’s impossible to deny the emotional weight brought to bear. Guitarist Alex Wade explains, “At this point in our career and as we grow older, we are taking a more open-minded approach to creating our music, allowing what we think sounds good to evolve naturally, rather than to just write what is expected of us.

MARK OF THE BLADE” track-listing
1. The Void
2. Mark of the Blade
3. Elitist Ones
4. Bring Me Home
5. Tremors
6. A Killing Industry
7. Tormented
8. Brotherhood
9. Dwell in the Shadows
10. Venomous
11. Decennium

In conjunction with “MARK OF THE BLADE“‘s release on June 24th, WHITECHAPEL will return to Europe in November for the IMPERICON NEVER SAY DIE! TOUR 2016. You can read more about it in our previous post here.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/232363579?secret_token=s-Lq4fq” params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]