AUÐN Reveal Details For New Album ‘Vökudraumsins fangi’

Photo credit: Daria Endresen

Icelandic black metal formation AUÐN have revealed the cover artwork and details of their upcoming new album Vökudraumsins fangi. The band’s third full length will be released on October 30th via Season of Mist.

The cover artwork of Vökudraumsins fangi was created by Mýrmann and can be viewed below, together with the track list.

AUÐN comments: “We are thrilled to announce our new album Vökudraumsins fangi which will be released through Season of mist this autumn. After the release of Farvegir fyrndar we found ourselves wanting to expand our horizons and try new directions with our music. Adding a new member to the fold we entered uncharted territory for AUÐN. We further explored themes we have wanted to chart for some time. More aggression, more melody and with the help of Jens Bogren we achieved soundscapes that echo the vast desolation that is AUÐN today.”

Vökudraumsins fangi track listing:

1. Einn um alla tíð
2. Eldborg
3. Birtan hugann brennir
4. Verður von að bráð
5. Drepsótt
6. Næðir um
7. Horfin mér
8. Á himin stara
9. Ljóstýra
10. Vökudraumsins fangi

AUÐN Vökudraumsins fangi