Expect The Release Of A New GUNS N’ ROSES Single Any Day Now

Guns N' Roses

Tom Mayhue, the longstanding production manager for GUNS N’ ROSES, has verified the imminent arrival of a new single from the group.

In a media interaction prior to the band’s show in Paris, France on July 13, Mayhue spilled the beans about their upcoming plans.

While mentioning that GN’R is set to wrap up the North American part of their tour by mid-October, he added: “And I know that the band’s gonna start working on new music. They’ve got a bunch of stuff recorded already. So there will be new GUNS N’ ROSES music very soon. In fact, I think they’re trying to get a single out any day now, so you may hear something very, very soon.”

As for what new music from the band will sound like, Mayhue responded: “It sounds great. It’s a lot more kind of Appetite [For Destruction]-orientated. They had a lot of songs. When the band went in originally and recorded Appetite For Destruction, I think they recorded, like, 29 songs. So there’s a bunch of other music that was left over that didn’t make the first record. I think there’s only 11 songs on the first record.”

Last month, Oslo’s Urban Sound Studios have shared a photograph of GUNS N’ ROSES frontman Axl Rose and guitarist Slash, which seems to have been taken the day following the band’s performance at the Tons Of Rock festival in Oslo.

Urban Sound Studios Instagram account added the following message with a photo: “We got to hang out with these 2 rock legends in the studio today. Really cool guys! (The two in the middle…). The band wanted a nice studio with a variety of speakers and headphones to listen to new mixes before they head for Glastonbury. It sounds awesome!”

The latest release from GUNS N’ ROSES is a four-song EP called Hard Skool. This exclusive EP, available only at the band’s official store, features two new songs that were released in 2021: the title track “Hard Skool” and “Absurd” (stylized as “ABSUЯD”). Additionally, the EP includes live versions of the classic songs “Don’t Cry” and “You’re Crazy.” The EP was released in February 2022.