KILLER BE KILLED Announce New Album ‘Reluctant Hero’; First Single Available

Killer Be Killed
Photo credit: Glen La Ferman

KILLER BE KILLED, Max Cavalera (SOULFLY/ex-SEPULTURA), Ben Koller (CONVERGE/MUTOID MAN), Greg Puciato (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN/THE BLACK QUEEN) and Troy Sanders (MASTODON/GONE IS GONE), announce one of the year’s most anticipated heavy releases, confirming the November 20 arrival of the all-star band’s sophomore album, Reluctant Hero, via Nuclear Blast Records.

The news comes as the foursome shares the first single from the 11-song album, debuting “Deconstructing Self-Destruction,” a song that highlights the outfit’s unique approach to vocals with Cavalera, Puciato and Sanders all lending their voices to not only the single but all of the tracks on Reluctant Hero.

“This has been a long time coming. It feels great to be getting this out,” said Puciato of the Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD/GOJIRA) produced album as well as the bombastic single. “Also can I say that Troy‘s verse vocals are f*cking insane? What an entrance. Go for a drive and roll the windows down and crank this thing up.”

Reluctant Hero track list:

  1. Deconstructing Self-Destruction
  2. Dream Gone Bad
  3. Left Of Center
  4. Inner Calm From Outer Storms
  5. Filthy Vagabond
  6. From A Crowded Wound
  7. The Great Purge
  8. Comfort From Nothing
  9. Animus
  10. Dead Limbs
  11. Reluctant Hero
Killer Be Killed Reluctant Hero