Allstar Death Metal Band SIEGE OF POWER Releases Limited 7″ Prior To Debut Album

No bulls**t compromises of any kind whatsoever. That’s what SIEGE OF POWER is all about! SIEGE OF POWER started in 2013 as a project without any expectations. Shortly after releasing a split album it was left for dead, buried and almost forgotten until the rotten corpse was exhumed in 2017. This resulted in a no-nonsense extreme metal album mixed with several doomdozers. Influences vary from Carnivore and SOD to Discharge and Amebix, done in their own style.

Chris Reifert – Vocals (Autopsy, Violation Wound, Abscess, Painted Doll)
Paul Baayens – Guitars (Asphyx, ex-Hail of Bullets, Thanatos)
Theo van Eekelen – Bass (ex-Hail of Bullets, ex-Houwitser, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)
Bob Bagchus – Drums (ex-Asphyx, Soulburn, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)

SIEGE OF POWER will release a limited 7″, entitled ‘The Cold Room‘, on August 10th via Metal Blade Records. Two of the three songs are non-albums songs. The 7″ is strictly limited to 500 copies. 300 copies in black and 200 colored copies. The 200 colored copies will be sold exclusively via the official merch booth at the Party.San Open Air (!

The Cold Roomtracklist:
Side A:
The Cold Room
Side B:
Servant Of Nothing
Mushroom Cloud Altar

The SIEGE OF POWER debut album ‘Warning Blast‘ will drop in September and more information about it will be revealed shortly.

Check out a video teaser for ‘The Cold Room’ below.

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!