BERZERKER LEGION Announce New Album ‘Chaos Will Reign’

Berzerker Legion

BERZERKER LEGION have announced their sophomore studio album, Chaos Will Reign. The album will be released on October 27 via Listenable Records.

BERZERKER LEGION was founded in 2016 by guitarists Tomas Elofsson (HYPOCRISY) and Alwin Zuur (ASPHYX) with a vision to create death metal of the most belligerent quality, they recruited a line-up of solid well-known musicians consisting of James Stewart (VADER) on drums, Jonny Pettersson (WOMBBATH) on vocals and Fredrik Isaksson (DARK FUNERAL) on bass to complete the Legion.

Alwin Zuur (guitars/songwriter) comments: “During the recent years Tomas and I met each other at shows and festivals regularly. Much of our conversations were about music and styles. During these meetings we found out that we really had a lot of common musical interests.”

“Music wise our debut album Obliterate the Weak displays the perfect balance between brutality, melody and harmony. Being a fan of the early 90’s Swedish Gothenburg style, with bands like AT THE GATES, EUCHARIST, A CANOROUS QUINTET, as well as being a die-hard fan of brutal old school death metal style with bands like BOLT THROWER, OBITUARY, I have always wanted to write songs showing a mix of such different death metal genres.

“With our new album Chaos Will Reign we have further developed ourselves in our typical musical mix of melody and brutality. Chaos Will Reign sounds more professional, complete, massive and powerful thanks to Jonas Kjellgren’s production.  It has become the logical successor, a huge step forward compared to our debut album Obliterate the Weak.”

Chaos Will Reign track listing:

1. Chaos Will Reign 05:54  
2. Choirs Of Anguish 04:44 
3. Nihilism Over Empathy 03:54 
4. Towards Oblivion 04:34 
5. This Is The End 04:58 
6. Damnation 03:37 
7. Eternal Void 06:00 
8. Worship All That Is dead 03:32 
9. Shepherds Of War 03:41
10. From The Darkness Inside 05:00 (Bonus track) 
11. War Chant 04:47 

Berzerker Legion Chaos Will Reign