HELFRÓ Release Music Video For ‘Musteri Agans’


Icelandic black metal duo HELFRÓ are now releasing a new video for the song “Musteri Agans,” taken from the band’s self-titled debut record. The video, which was created by Guilherme Henriques, can be seen below.

Helfró was released on April 24 via Season of Mist Underground Activists.

Slithering in the cauldron that is the Icelandic black metal scene, HELFRÓ emerges with fury and competence rarely seen.

Written by Ragnar (Ophidian I, ex-Svartidauði (live), ex-Beneath and ex-Valkyria (live)) and arranged by Símon (Ophidian I), a debut album has been recorded with unforgiving precision and profound musicianship. It is meant to channel the hopeless and empty feelings that have been concentrated from the frozen wastelands from which the band emerges.

Shrilling guitar work and unforgiving blast beats weave together a soundscape that rarely leaves room for thought. It is an aural attack, seducing the listener to the barren and desolate black sands where the realization of futility and loneliness sets in heavier than anywhere else.

The band members, veterans in extreme music, have created this project as an audio representation of the endless arctic darkness, and with pride present ‘HELFRÓ‘.

Helfró track listing:

1. Afeitrun
2. Ávöxtur af rotnu tré
3. Eldhjarta
4. Þrátt fyrir brennandi vilja
5. Þegn hinna stundlegu harma
6. Hin forboðna alsæla
7. Katrín
8. Musteri agans