SLIPKNOT’s Very First 1995 Rare Demos Surfaces Online


Very first SLIPKNOT demos from 1995 have surfaced online, featuring former vocalist Anders Colsefni.

Track listing is as follows:

  1. Some Feel
  2. Fur Covered in Blood
  3. Tattered & Torn
  4. Part of Me

Video description reads: “This is SLIPKNOT‘s very first demo from 1995, it was only given to band members and close friends of the band. Every member drew their own artwork on each of these demos. Paul [Gray] distributed a copy of this demo to a close friend of the band who owned it for 20 years.

SLIPKNOT percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan recently said that unreleased album Look Outside Your Window recorded by four members of the band during the sessions for its 2008 LP All Hope Is Gone will arrive at some point during the We Are Not Your Kind touring cycle.

Look Outside Your Window is a very unique art piece on its own. So it’s sort of timeless, in my opinion,” Crahan told to NME at the London launch of SLIPKNOT‘s Number Nine whiskey. “And so I try not to worry about it too much. It feels like I’ve waited for this long for it to be right, and it just never has…

“Like, we were gonna release it way early on this cycle, but this takes precedence, and that’s not supposed to be confused. It’s just a piece of the puzzle. It’s not supposed to be watered down or marketed, really. It’s really a piece of the imagination that’s missing that people might really need. So, hopefully on this cycle somewhere.

“It was scheduled for Christmas,” he continued. “I just quit asking, because I don’t want it to interfere with this. And mainly because of what it is. It needs its own space. And we are having a good time enjoying this album, and we have no ego with that.

Crahan added: “We’re not trying to make that corporate or whatever; it’s really just beautiful art that we wanna share in the right way. So it’s gonna be on this album cycle at some point. And like everything we’re doing right now, it’s just gonna come out, and people won’t even know. It’ll just be this thing that happens. I’m looking forward to that, though. I think people will really enjoy it.”

SLIPKNOT released their sixth studio album, We Are Not Your Kind, on August 9 via Roadrunner Records. Album was once again recorded at a Los Angeles studio with producer Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed SLIPKNOT‘s 2004 album Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) and helmed 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter.