Death Metal Supergroup HEADS FOR THE DEAD Unleash Official Video For ‘Serpent’s Curse’

Members of REVEL IN FLESHWOMBBATH and URSINNE have come together to create a new masterpiece in the style. In collaboration with Suspiric Noir(MINDKULTBEASTMAKER), they have created a video that best represents their vision in true old school horror style. You can watch the video for “Serpent’s Curse” below.

Members of well-known death metal groups such as URSINNEWOMBBATH and REVEL IN FLESH have created the finest kind of death metal that draws heavily from the old school horror movies. Jonny Pettersson (also in HENRY KANEPALE KING) has used all his experience to create truly menacing music that is epic in scope and also fairly original. There are few albums that you’ll hear such as this one that has perfectly encapsulated various facets of death metal without compromising on the overall sound. REVEL IN FLESH‘s Ralf Hauber is terrifying on vocals and brings this whole event to life.

Members of SENTIENT HORROR (Matt Moliti) and WOMBBATH (Håkan Stuvemark) furthermore liven up the proceedings with their guest solos, with the session drummer of DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN (Erik Bevenrud) pounding away triumphantly. Right from the hair-raising warning that goes off to the fitting finish with a WOLFBRIGADE cover, the debut album of HEADS FOR THE DEAD will keep you riveted, thoroughly enthralled, and will invariably have you scrambling to hit the repeat play button of what is arguably this year’s most awaited release from Transcending Obscurity Records.

Line up:
Ralf Hauber (REVEL IN FLESH) – Vocals, Lyrics
Jonny Pettersson (URSINNEWOMBBATH, HENRY KANE, PALE KING) – All music and production

Erik Bevenrud (DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN) – Session drums

Matt Moliti (SENTIENT HORROR) – Guest solos on tracks 1, 2, 3
Håkan Stuvemark (WOMBBATH) – Guest solos on tracks 7, 2

Artwork by Branca Studio (PARADISE LOSTBEASTMAKER)
Logo by Mark Riddick (FETID ZOMBIE)


Track list:
1. Serpent’s Curse
2. Heads For The Dead
3. Deep Below
4. Post Mortem Suffering
5. The Awakening
6. Death Calls
7. Of Wrath And Vengeance
8. Gate Creeper
9. Return To Fathomless Darkness
10. In Darkness I Feel No Regrets (WOLFBRIGADE Cover)