DRACONIAN Unveil Details Of Upcoming Album


Swedish Gothic Metallers DRACONIAN are back with a new masterpiece record! Today the sextet has unveiled highly anticipated details of the upcoming studio album entitled Sovran, set to be released on October, 30th via Napalm Records.

The album artwork (see below) was created by Chioreanu Constin (ARCTURUS, PRIMORDIAL, AT THE GATES , ARCH ENEMY).

Sovran is going to enthrall with good old DRACONIAN stuff! The formation revolving around top-notch frontman Anders Jacobsson and new singer Heike Langhans delivers first-class songs that continue to prove the band’s supremacy within the darkly genre!

Check out the track listing below:

  1. Heavy Lies the Crown
  2. The Wretched Tide
  3. Pale Tortured Blue
  4. Stellar Tombs
  5. No Lonelier Star
  6. Dusk Mariner
  7. Dishearten
  8. Rivers Between Us ( featuring Daniel Änghede – Crippled Black Phoenix on Vocals)
  9. The Marriage of Attaris
  10. With Love and Defiance (Bonus Track)

Sovran is available as:

– Die Hard Fan Collectors Box: 6 Page Digipack, old school band logo pendant & album cover flag Limited worldwide to 300 copies and exclusively available via the Napalm Records Webstore!
– LTD First Edition 6 Page Digipack & Bonus Track
– LTD to 100 copies in Gold 2LP Gatefold Edition & Bonus Track
– Black Vinyl 2LP Gatefold Edition & Bonus Track