Ensiferum – One Man Army

ensiferumonemanarmycd  Ensiferum, the masters of folk metal everywhere, have returned with their latest triumphant album, “One Man Army”. I was on the hype train for this album from the very beginning and I was not disappointed in any way. If you think that their previous album “Unsung Heroes” couldn’t be topped, well then my good sir, don’t bother sitting down in preparation because you’ll just stand up in excitement when you hear this masterpiece which is a far more than worthy follow-up for me and millions of other fans out there as well already. “One Man Army” has that feel that fans of the genre all know and love, and it comes in heaps that sound as amazing as always. If you were worried that this album isn’t good and doesn’t hold up to the standards that Ensiferum has then no need to fret because “One Man Army” has everything you desire and more!

The album can be bought via iTunes here, streamed on Spotify here, and you can watch the official video for the title track via YouTube right below (second video).


Track Listing:

  1. March of War
  2. Axe of Judgement
  3. Heathen Horde
  4. One Man Army
  5. Burden of the Fallen
  6. Warrior Without a War
  7. Cry for the Earth Bounds
  8. Two of Spades
  9. My Ancestors’ Blood
  10. Descendants, Defiance, Domination
  11. Neito Pohjolan
  12. Rawhide (Bonus Track)
  13. Warmetal (Bonus Track)
  14. Candour and Lies (Bonus Track)
  15. Bonus Song (Bonus Track)