Epic Death – Witchcraft

Epic Death Witchraft CD Cover  This album sounds so much better than how the cover art looks, I swear! I saw the cover for “Witchcraft” and my immediate thought was that this was gonna be a terrible sounding band who has to really on a sexy-ish album cover, but the music backs up Epic Death in this instance and I’m extremely thankful for that. Blending together some death metal with some black metal and a little bit of thrash for good measure, Epic Death have created a very solid 10-track album that was a shocker for how good it was. Each song had it’s own strengths whether it be heavier guitars, a louder bass, a good rhythm through the drums, or a shift of vocal intensity, and overall it didn’t matter because Epic Death managed to fill each moment with a solid mix of metal that greatly satisfied my fix for . . . well . . . metal. It did it very well, I might add. Also, if you’re worried about these guys sticking to just one sound because a lot of bands do that then worry not because Epic Death constantly shifts things around where you never know what you’re going to get next after one song ends and the next begins. This is also the debut full length from Epic Death and I have to say that they nailed it 100% with it as many bands don’t do so well on their first full length, but these guys have proven themselves to be above the average by a large amount. “Witchcraft” is by any and all means a very well done piece that will show that this band is not here to mess around and they are here to make awesome metal, and they are only just beginning.

“Witchcraft” comes out December 11th and you can stream the track “Hide” via YouTube below.

Track Listing:

  1. Hide
  2. The Vendetta
  3. Dragon’s Blood
  4. Stay Away
  5. Witchcraft
  6. Poison
  7. Screams from Valhalla
  8. Eye of the Storm
  9. Karma’s a Bitch
  10. Incantation of Epic Death