Guitarist HERMAN FRANK, Unleash New Video ‘Venom’ From Upcoming Solo Album

Herman Frank, iconic guitarist of bands such as ACCEPT and VICTORY, will release his fifth solo- album, entitled “Two For A Lie“, May 21, 2021 through powerhouse label AFM Records.

Frank has been an integral part of the German metal scene since the early 80s. Starting with ACCEPT to VICTORY to his solo project, which was launched in 2009, the Hanoverian has proved a receipe for uncompromising heavy metal. With his highly acclaimed solo- records Loyal To None, Right In The Guts, The Devils Ride Out and Fight The Fear, Frank and his comrades-in-arms are causing storms of enthusiasm in both the press and the fans.

Without any doubt, his new album Two For A Lie will seamlessly follow on from this. True to the motto “Never change a winning team”, Herman Frank has once again put his faith in the collaboration with MASTERPLAN front vocalist Rick Altzi and JADED HEART bassist Michael Mülli Müller, newly hired were guitarist Mike Pesin and drummer Kevin Kott on board of the battleship. Like its predecessors, Two For A Lie impresses through Frank’s characteristic guitar play, in which razor-sharp riffs meet rousing solos, Alchi’s brilliant vocals and the rhythm section grooving like clockwork provide the rest.

After the recent, first single for the thunderous track “Eye Of The Storm“, Frank has just unleashed a brand new lyric video for the second album song “Venom“. Heavy as hell riffs underline a catchy and epic ride, one that will most likely become a timeless metal anthem! You can check out the video for the track “Venom” below.

Two For A Lie was produced by Herman Frank himself together with co-producer Arne Neurand, recorded and mixed in the venerable Horus Sound Studios in Hannover (Guano Apes, LDC, Revolverheld, Emil Bulls, Subway To Sally), and was mastered by Robin Schmidt (Placebo, Callejon, Beatsteaks & many more). Kai Swillus from “Gestaltungskommando Buntmetall”, who already worked with bands such as Saxon, Motörhead or Annihilator, created the cover design and artwork. 

Two For A Lie Tracklisting:
1. Teutonic Order
2. Venom
3. Hate
4. Eye Of The Storm
5. Liar
6. Hail The New Kings
7. Just A Second To Lose
8. Danger
9. Stand Up And Fight
10. Open Your Mind