ICED EARTH Releases New Album ‘A Narrative Soundscape’

Jon Schaffer

ICED EARTH founder, songwriter, guitarist and producer Jon Schaffer has released A Narrative Soundscape, an audio CD of 15 tracks that was originally made available with the purchase of the deluxe edition of his first-ever book Wicked Words And Epic Tales.

These recordings are a completely re-imagined delivery of the lyrics of ICED EARTH songs created exclusively for this release. Longtime collaborator Jim Morris worked with Schaffer on these versions.

Wicked Words And Epic Tales is a collection of lyrics, interviews and pages of artwork that Schaffer‘s work has inspired throughout the years. The book is an anthology of lyrics from Schaffer that span his 35 years in making music in various projects, including ICED EARTHDEMONS & WIZARDSSONS OF LIBERTY and PURGATORY. The book comes in two unique covers: one created by Jonboy Meyers and another by Jim Balent and Roy Young, and is over 200 pages. The coffee-table art book also features original drawings from some of the most notable artists, including Todd McFarlaneGreg CapulloMonte Moore and numerous others.

Released on January 21 via Ravencraft ProductionsA Narrative Soundscape features the following tracks:

01. Dystopia (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:06)
02. Declaration Day (A Narrative Soundscape) (03:03)
03. Wolf (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:23)
04. Dante’s Inferno (A Narrative Soundscape) (09:55)
05. Melancholy (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:43)
06. Dracula (A Narrative Soundscape) (04:12)
07. Raven Wing (A Narrative Soundscape) (04:22)
08. Angels Holocaust (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:09)
09. The Clouding (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:13)
10. Something Wicked (A Narrative Soundscape) (11:46)
11. Watching Over Me (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:26)
12. Seven Headed Whore (A Narrative Soundscape) (01:49)
13. Damien (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:56)
14. Question of Heaven (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:00)
15. Come What May (A Narrative Soundscape) (03:44)

A Narrative Soundscape is available via Amazon here.

Iced Earth A Narrative Soundscape

As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases.