Listen To New DETHKLOK Song ‘Aortic Desecration’

Dethklok 2023

“Metalocalypse,” Adult Swim‘s beloved heavy metal adventure, is finally returning with a brand new, full-length animated movie. Called “Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar,” the film is written and directed by series co-creator Brendon Small. Fans can expect an action-packed journey as the heaviest metal band ever created reunites for this epic adventure. “Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar” will be released on August 21, 2023, and will be available for purchase digitally and on Blu-ray disc.

The release of two full-length albums is something fans can look forward to this year, with DETHKLOK‘s Dethalbum IV available for pre-save now and set to release on August 22. In addition, “Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)” will be released on August 25 and will feature extra songs and an original movie score. Both albums will be released through WaterTower Music, and Dethalbum IV will also be available for purchase on vinyl through Mondo.

“Aortic Desecration,” the first new music from Dethalbum IV and DETHKLOK‘s first new music in almost 10 years, was also released today by WaterTower Music.

“Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar” will include following cast:

  • Tommy Blacha
  • Victor Brandt (Metalocalypse)
  • Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner
  • King Diamond (King DiamondMercyful Fate)
  • Mark Hamill (Batman: The Animated SeriesThe MachineStar Wars)
  • Kirk Hammett (Metallica)
  • Jon Hamm (ConfessFletchTop Gun: Maverick)
  • Scott Ian (Anthrax)
  • Amy Lee (Evanescence)
  • Malcolm Mcdowell (A Clockwork Orange)
  • Juliet Mills (Passions)
  • Laraine Newman (Saturday Night Live)
  • Raya Yarbrough (Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem – A Klok Opera)
  • Livia Zita