MAVRADOXA Premieres New Song ‘Maple’


MAVRADOXA has released first single from the upcoming album Nightmarrow. The single entitled “Maple” can be heard below.

Laurentian Black Metal band MAVRADOXA have recently reemerged having completed work on their third album, Nightmarrow. “Maple” is the opening track on that album and as you’ll hear, wastes no time at all before hitting you with an onslaught of momentous energy and a visceral spirit that covers you in a shroud of atmosphere.

The spirit of the album is rooted in the cycle of bloom and decay. It juxtaposes the purity of nature and the encroaching venom of urbanity. It contemplates the futility of technological advancement. It questions what would become of the planet if we continue down our current path into annihilation, if it would be left a hollow shell, or if new life could ever bloom in the soil of our remains.

Album art for Nightmarrow can be seen below. Crafted by Dylan Garrett Smith, an artist whose work similarly conjures humanity’s relationship and growing distance with the natural world.

Nightmarrow will be released on May 2, 2019.

Nightmarrow tracklist:

1. Maple (7:41)
2. The Carrion Shade (9:25)
3. Nightmarrow (9:34)
4. Rustling Leaves (1:45)
5. Black Crystal Snowfall (10:57)
6. Umbra (3:40)
Total Length: 43:05