NECROPHOBIC Release Music Video For New Single ‘Mirror Black’


By unleashing the single/ EP “Mirror Black,” Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC are set to kick off the campaign for the release of their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date Dawn of the Damned, which is going to be released on October 9th, 2020 via Century Media Records worldwide.

“Mirror Black” comes together with an official music video created by Magnus Göthlund (Director) and Henrik Christoffersson (Director of Photography). Check it out below.

NECROPHOBIC comments on the clip: “The video for ‘Mirror Black‘ was shot on two different locations in Stockholm. We wanted to manifest the bright and the dark side of the portal to the underworld. The song is about a journey to begin through darkness and fire. This is where the damned takes the final step into the pitch black depths of death. On to the other side where a new dawn awaits.”

Dawn of the Damned, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (UNLEASHED, FIRESPAWN, etc.) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album and is ready for pre-order here.

Dawn of the Damned track listing:

  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths of Eternity
  6. Dawn of the Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As the Fire Burns
  9. The Return of a Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack

The Mirror Black EP features a brand new track plus the previously unreleased live recording of classic song “Darkside.”

Necrophobic Dawn of the Damned
Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!