Progressive Death Metal Masters BE’LAKOR Unveil Ambitious New Single ‘Valence’

Be'Lakor 2021

BE’LAKOR display an unmatched feel for heavy, grand compositions, rightfully earning them their spot at the forefront of Progressive Death Metal with more than 20 million streams on Spotify alone! With their latest singles “Hidden Window” and “Foothold” getting praise from new and old fans, the Australian Progressive Death powerhouse ignites the final audiovisual inferno from the new album Coherence (out this Friday, Oct 29 via Napalm Records) with their third single “Valence.”

With “Valence,” the Australians share one of their most ambitious songs yet. With deep swinging bass, flowing verses, epic harmonized leads and cold, deep growls, BE’LAKOR drag their listeners down into the airless depths. From ambient piano passages to relentless severity up to warm acoustic interjections, the track unravels as a dynamic, multi-faceted opus with multiple twists and turns throughout its runtime.

BE’LAKOR comments about “Valence”:‘Valence’ is a song which brings together elements of all our previous albums — perhaps especially the sounds and moods of Stone’s Reach and Of Breath and Bone — and then combines them with some of our newer ideas. The studio footage, filmed in Melbourne by Oli Sansom, was captured in the tracking and recording spaces where Coherence was created – and so it’s is a fitting song to accompany the release of the album. Enjoy!”

The eight tracks on Coherence display BE’LAKOR’s impressive spectrum of musical abilities, ranging from the 12-minute-long journey of Much More Was Lost” to the atmospheric, fully instrumental “Sweep of Days.” BE’LAKOR are not afraid to focus on extensive, cohesive songwriting, and Coherence is full of details that reveal more and more with every listen of the album. Thanks to the marvelous, larger-than-life mix by none other than Jens Bogren (OPETHKATATONIA, LEPROUS, AT THE GATES among others), BE’LAKOR are as bold and majestic as ever on Coherence!

Coherence track listing:

1. Locus
2. The Dispersion
3. Foothold
4. Valence
5. Sweep of Days
6. Hidden Window
7. Indelible
8. Much More Was Lost

Be'lakor Coherence