REX BROWN To Release ‘Smoke On This’ Solo Album In July; First Song Available

Former PANTERA bassist Rex Brown will release his debut solo album, Smoke On This on July 28 via Entertainment One (eOne). This is the first time in Brown‘s career in which he will serve as both lead vocalist and guitarist in a band.

Everyone who pre-orders “Smoke On This” on PledgeMusic will get a digital download of the new album on street date. Once you pre-order, you get instant access to a special part of the site via the “AccessPass.” There, Rex will bring you into his little private, cool world. You will hear streams of new songs, see video teasers of recording in the studio, check out unreleased photos and much, much more. Your first update is an instant download of the song “Crossing Lines”, the lyric video for which can be seen below.

Brown worked on the effort with Nashville-based guitarist, songwriter and longtime friend Lance Harville and drummer Christopher Williams, while calling upon Caleb Sherman to produce.

Smoke On This track listing:

01. Lone Rider
02. Crossing Lines
03. Buried Alive
04. Train Song
05. Get Yourself Alright
06. Fault Line
07. What Comes Around…
08. Grace
09. So Into You
10. Best Of Me
11. One Of these Days