The Midnight Ghost Train – Cold Was The Ground

PromoImage (17)  You know. . . if there was ever to be an album that made me laugh at the sheer awesomeness of it this would be that f**king album.

“Cold Was The Ground” is a near-masterpiece from Kansan trio The Midnight Ghost Train that I’ve no doubt in my mind will impress any metal fan as it did with me with its crushing riffs, badass vocals, and drums that have an amazingly explosive pulse. And I say “near-masterpiece” because it didn’t make me completely s**t my pants and wanna do a back flip in happiness even though it almost did. I’m a picky critic prick, I know.

This album was made to impress and The Midnight Ghost Train does not disappoint in any way and I can already tell with absolute certainty that it will make it on some top albums of the year lists come the end of the year. And I’m saying this as I look for pen and paper to write that s**t down.

“Cold Was The Ground” is available for purchase on March 10th everywhere, but can be bought on iTunes here and you can stream the track “Twin Souls” via Spotify here.


Track Listing:

  1. Along the Chasm
  2. Gladstone
  3. BC Trucker
  4. Arvonia
  5. One Last Shelter
  6. The Canfield
  7. Straight to the North
  8. No. 227
  9. The Little Sparrow
  10. Twin Souls
  11. Mantis